ART

by Chelsea Johansen

body paintings pt. 2 February 17, 2013

Filed under: Artwork — cjohansen7 @ 11:53 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

ResizedImage_1361129642412

the two hair paintings are finished!

and look great side by side.

i have started on my eyelash painting

and here’s what i’ve got so far:

2013-02-13_10-44-02_244-1

i’m going to make a gradient.

the bottom will be darkest and it will gradually fade out.

it’s going to take a lot of time

and a lot of mascara!

….and a lot of pain….

but it’s worth it!

stay tuned for updates

 

3 Responses to “body paintings pt. 2”

  1. stevenzelnio Says:

    This is awesome! I painted with my beard when it was attached to my face and after it I made a beard brush, it’s on my site if you want to check it out.

    • cjohansen7 Says:

      Thanks, glad you like it! I actually had a conversation with my teacher while doing this painting about “hair” brushes. He suggested I make a giant brush with animal hair, and it just so happens I have a horse! So I may use her tail in the future! I’ll definitely check your beard brush out!!


Leave a Reply

